X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring 3.0 NTLM error Not a Type 3 Message

Below are the relevant excerpts from my Spring configuration. I'm not a NTLM expert, I've read all of the relevant documentation and searched for the error and nothing I have tried seems to get past the error. I am hitting the app as a user A, but the only valid login is Login B,I get the login page and I try to login with user B credentials, but I get the Type 3 message error at that point. Does anyone have any ideas?

<security:http use-expressions="true" auto-config='false'
    realm="cip" entry-point-ref="ntlmProcessingFilterEntryPoint">

<security:custom-filter position="NTLM_FILTER " ref="ntlmProcessingFilter" />

<security:authentication-manager alias="authenticationManager">
    <security:authentication-provider
    ref="ntlmAuthProvider" user-service-ref="userDetailsService" />
    <!--<security:authentication-provider
    ref="ldapAuthProvider" user-service-ref="userDetailsService" />-->
    </security:authentication-manager>

<!-- =========================================== NTLM Config ================================================== ==== -->

<bean id="ntlmAuthProvider" class="com.bbvacompass.acegi.NtlmAuthenticationPro vider">
    <constructor-arg>
    <ref local="ntlmAwareLdapAuthenticator" />
    </constructor-arg>
    <constructor-arg>
    <ref local="authoritiesPopulator" />
    </constructor-arg>
    <property name="userDetailsContextMapper" ref="userDetailsContextMapper" />
    </bean>

<!--
    Bind and populate user from NTLM token

constructor = initial context factory defined above
    userSearch = userSearch defined above
    -->
    <bean id="ntlmAwareLdapAuthenticator" class="org.springframework.security.ui.ntlm.ldap.a uthenticator.NtlmAwareLdapAuthenticator">
    <constructor-arg ref="initialDirContextFactory"/>
    <property name="userSearch" ref="userSearch"/>
    </bean>