Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problem with custom AbstractPreAuthenticatedProcessingFilter

Hi,

I'm new to Spring Security 2.0.x. I've read through the documentation to get a first look how Spring Security works. Now I'm experimenting with PreAuth mechanisms.

I want to implement a custom AbstractPreAuthenticatedProcessingFilter, so I can extract some information from the HttpServletRequest about the user principals. Then I want to invoke a custom service to get all the GrantedAuthorities and user details for the principal.

I got in trouble setting up the configuration for this scenario. I get the following exception:

Code:
    java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Object of class [org.springframework.security.ui.WebAuthenticationDetails] must be an instance of interface org.springframework.security.GrantedAuthoritiesContainer
    Here is my configuration:

Code:
    	<sec:http entry-point-ref="entryPoint">
    		<sec:intercept-url pattern="/**" access="ROLE_USER" />
    	</sec:http>

<sec:authentication-manager alias="authenticationManager" />

<bean id="b2bProcessingFilter" class="my.custom.security.B2bProcessingFilter">
    		<sec:custom-filter position="PRE_AUTH_FILTER" />
    		<property name="authenticationManager" ref="authenticationManager" />
    	</bean>

<bean id="b2bAuthenticationProvider" class="org.springframework.security.providers.preauth.PreAuthenticatedAuthenticationProvider">
    		<sec:custom-authentication-provider />
    		<property name="preAuthenticatedUserDetailsService" ref="b2bUserDetailsService" />
    	</bean>

<bean id="b2bUserDetailsService" class="my.custom.security.B2bUserDetailsService" />

<bean id="entryPoint" class="org.springframework.security.ui.preauth.PreAuthenticatedProcessingFilterEntryPoint" />

<sec:global-method-security secured-annotations="enabled" />