X
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• why am i getting authenticated:false; ?

I had just upgraded to v.0.8.1 from 0.7.0. and i think i am doing something wrong or there are some things that i am not able to do. i am a total newbie!

anyway, as my user logs into my application, i try to display the authentication details with this code:

Code:
    SecureContext secureContext = ((SecureContext)ContextHolder.getContext());
    Authentication auth = secureContext.getAuthentication();
    and this is what i got:

Code:
    auth=net.sf.acegisecurity.providers.User
    namePasswordAuthenticationToken@146df77: Username: net.sf.acegisecurity.providers.dao.User@1f93ace: Username: admin; Password: [PROTECTED]; Enabled: t
    rue; AccountNonExpired: true; credentialsNonExpired: true; AccountNonLocked: true; Granted Authorities: ROLE_ADMIN; Password: [PROTECTED]; Authenticat
    ed: false; Details: net.sf.acegisecurity.ui.WebAuthenticationDetails@10278c5: RemoteIpAddress: 127.0.0.1; SessionId: 211FFC06B11AD5D02F7E803A7B310C1E;
     Granted Authorities: ROLE_ADMIN>
    i guess this means that the user was able to log on and as i try to use <authz> tags to display some portions of my jsp pages, they all work as i expected. however, the parth of the authentication details:
    Authenticated: false;
    still bothers me. i have reading thru some related topics to my problem in this forum, and have [possibly] tried every suggestions, i am still getting the same details.

why is this happening? what can i do to fix it? i feel that this part is important (right?) any suggestions?

Thanks in advance!

I asked Ben about this recently and here's what he said: