Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Multiple providers with AuthenticationManager

Hi,

I'm a newbie to Spring Security but I've stuck one in trying to solve one problem.

I would like to use two Providers at the same time. In the reference I red I should use AuthenticationManager for this purpose. When I put the bean in my applicationContext, the Security System seems to not see any provider registered.

Moreover, I don't see any place to register my own AuthenticationManager. The only thing I can do is to receive alias of existent default AuthenticationManager by defining <authentication-manager alias=""/>.

I also havn't found any example on the web (including old Acegi), so I would be very very grateful for any help.

Best regards,
    Jakub

These things are all covered in the namespace chapter in the reference manual:

http://static.springframework.org/sp...s-auth-manager

You cant register your own authenticaton manager with the namespace (nor should you need to).

Comment

Big thanx for the reply!

You cant register your own authenticaton manager with the namespace (nor should you need to).
      Ok, so let's look on this page:http://static.springframework.org/sp...-services.html

There's a bean definition when we can set the order of providers to be tried:

Code:
      <bean id="authenticationManager"
              class="org.springframework.security.providers.ProviderManager">
      <property name="providers">
      <list>
        <ref local="daoAuthenticationProvider"/>
        <ref local="anonymousAuthenticationProvider"/>
        <ref local="rememberMeAuthenticationProvider"/>
      </list>
      </property>
      </bean>
      Moreover in the Tutorial Sample that comes qith the distribution I find in applicationContext-acegi-security.xml:

Code:
      <bean id="authenticationManager" class="org.springframework.security.providers.ProviderManager">
      		<property name="providers">
      			<list>