Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Previous user object in browser take over current user objec

Hi

I’m new with Acegi and experimenting with it. Great product guys.

One thing I’ve noticed is when for instance :
    I log in as user1(role = supervisor)
    User1 can access the url “…adminpage1.admin”

Now I log off and use the same browser to logon as User2(role = user)
    User2 can’t access url “…adminpage1.admin”
    But if I enter the url “…adminpage1.admin” it goes to that page and the principal Im printing out at the top of my page jumps to the previose user (User1).

This happens only if I use the same browser for both logins(User1 and User2).

Im Using : Tomcat 5.0.28
    IE6
    Looks to me this is only the case with IE. Mozilla seems to works fine when I do this.

Cheers
    gawie

Could you please post your application context.

Comment

Hi Ben

Which one sould I post

applicationContext-acegi-security
      applicationContext-common-authorization
      applicationContext-common-business

Thanks
      Gawie

Comment

It's a bit odd. Have you tried using F5/Refresh in Internet Explorer, to ensure you're not looking at the cached copy from the previous version? Would it be possible to look at DEBUG-level logging generated by Acegi Security, so you can see which user it thinks it's seeing. Did you use remember-me authentication on the original request? How are you actually going about logging off? Does the Contacts Sample Application shipped with Acegi Secuirty 0.8.0 show this same behaviour in your Tomcat 5.0.28 and IE6 browser?

Sorry for all the questions, but they'll rule a lot of things in or out. You can find some info on setting up DEBUG-level logging (if required) at http://acegisecurity.sourceforge.net/faq.html.

Comment

Hi.