Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problem with AuthenticationProcessingFilter

Hey all,

I'm pretty new to Acegi, and I was more or less following the tutorial in the Javalobby article here:

http://www.javalobby.org/articles/ac...rity/part1.jsp

However, the problem I'm running into is that after an authentication attempt on a login form, regardless of authentication success or failure, I'm being sent to the root context of my webapp instead of the login failure URL or the defaultTargetUrl. Does anyone know why this might be happening?

More info...

Basically, the login.jsp I'm using just takes two text inputs, j_password and j_username, like the docs suggest. The form on login.jsp posts to "j_acegi_security_check".

Comment

Are you using Acegi Security 0.7.0 official release? Could you please post your web.xml and security-related IoC XML declarations?

Comment

Ok, here you go.

web.xml:

<context-param>
        <param-name>contextConfigLocation</param-name>
        <param-value>/WEB-INF/applicationContext.xml</param-value>
        </context-param>

<listener>
        <listener-class>org.springframework.web.context.ContextLoade rListener</listener-class>
        </listener>

<!-- ### Filters -->

<!-- This is for Acegi Only Security -->

<filter>
        <filter-name>Acegi Authentication Processing Filter</filter-name>
        <filter-class>net.sf.acegisecurity.util.FilterToBeanProxy</filter-class>
        <init-param>
        <param-name>targetClass</param-name>
        <param-value>net.sf.acegisecurity.ui.webapp.Authenticatio nProcessingFilter</param-value>
        </init-param>
        </filter>
        <filter-mapping>
        <filter-name>Acegi Authentication Processing Filter</filter-name>
        <url-pattern>/*</url-pattern>
        </filter-mapping>

<!-- Ensures that the Authentication object is bound to ContextHolder for duration of request -->

<filter>