X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie Help getting started

I am new to the Acegi System and would just like to see how it works by using the simplest of examples. I am currently running Tomcat 5.0 and cannot get it to work. I have copied the applicationContext.xml and web.xml from the quickstart directories. I have followed the installation instructions for Catalina (Tomcat) installation. I have also copied the acegilogin.jsp to my web root directory.

When I type in the url for my web application it just takes me to me
    welcome page (index.jsp). What am I missing. I expected the acegilogin.jsp to appear.

Thanks for patience with a newbie.

One more thing.

When I use the debug.jsp that comes with the sample application it says that my ContextHolder is null.

Thanks

Comment

Your /index.jsp probably isn't protected by Acegi Security. Take a look at your FilterSecurityInterceptor which will contain the URIs to be protected.

If you need more help, please post your full application context and web.xml.

Comment

Hi, Unfortunately I do need more help. Here are my config files.s

Application Context
        [code]
        <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
        <!DOCTYPE beans PUBLIC "-//SPRING//DTD BEAN//EN"
        <beans>

<!-- Data access object which stores authentication information -->
        <bean id="inMemoryDaoImpl" class="net.sf.acegisecurity.providers.dao.memory.I nMemoryDaoImpl">
        <property name="userMap">
        <value>
        marissa=koala,ROLE_TELLER,ROLE_SUPERVISOR
        dianne=emu,ROLE_TELLER
        scott=wombat,ROLE_TELLER
        peter=opal,disabled,ROLE_TELLER
        </value>
        </property>
        </bean>

<!-- Authentication provider that queries our data access object -->
        <bean id="daoAuthenticationProvider" class="net.sf.acegisecurity.providers.dao.DaoAuthe nticationProvider">