X
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Programing tutorial for Spring Acegi LDAP?

Hi all,
    I'm rather new to Spring Acegi LDAP.
    Currently, I use Spring framework for my portal. For security part, I use Acegi LDAP.
    I managed to integrate Acegi LDAP into my portal.

However, I would like to implement an user administration page in my portal after I log in successfully, i.e.: create/delete (LDAP) group and users...using Acegi Java API

Is there any tutorial to show how to use acegi java api to create/delete LDAP group and users?
    If it's not possible to use acegi api, is there any workaround to add/del groups and users after I log in to the portal using Acegi?

I've googled around already. However, most of the tutorials only show me how to configure Acegi authentication and authorization.
    Thank you very much for your help :-)
    Last edited by datnus; Mar 9th, 2007, 12:22 AM.

Uhm, or I need to use http://www.springframework.org/ldap ?
    I.e. I need to re-authenticate with Ldap server again.

Comment

Acegi doesn't currently provide any support for managing user and role information - it's up to you to implement the data storage independently. I would like to provide some additional support for this and have been working intermittently on and Ldap implementation.

There is an additional branch for this, which also involves refactoring ldap support to use Spring Ldap. I'm still trying to decide whether it is feasible to include this in Acegi 1.1. You can view the code for the LdapUserManager here:

http://acegisecurity.svn.sourceforge...va?view=markup

It should work Ok, but you'll have to check that branch out of subversion if you want to use it. And of course, it's not supported at all :-)

Comment

I had actually been wondering about Spring LDAP implementation. I'll try and have a look at this over the weekend, I'm quite interested.

Comment