Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Sample JdbcDaoImpl Application

Hello friends

I am pretty new to this part of Spring. I am now trying to learn how to implement acegi security in a login jsp page. I got a sample program for login using InMemoryDaoImpl. Now I would like to migrate to JdbcDaoImpl.Can anyone send me sample program which uses JdbcDaoImpl and help me.

Thanks in advance
    Bala

The Contacts Sample which ships with Acegi Security shows how to use JDBC authentication. You basically just inject the JDBC provider into your DaoAuthenticationProvider, instead of the in-memory provider.

Comment

Doubt

Hello Friends

As I told you earlier I was working to convert the inMemory application I downloaded from web to Jdbc. The inMemory samples applicationContext.xml file has the following codes

<bean id="authenticationManager" class="net.sf.acegisecurity.providers.ProviderMana ger">
      <property name="providers">
      <list>
      <ref bean="daoAuthenticationProvider"/>
      <ref local="anonymousAuthenticationProvider"/>
      </list>
      </property>
      </bean>

<bean id="daoAuthenticationProvider" class="net.sf.acegisecurity.providers.dao.DaoAuthe nticationProvider">
      <property name="authenticationDao">
      <ref local="memoryAuthenticationDao"/>
      </property>
      </bean>

<bean id="memoryAuthenticationDao" class="net.sf.acegisecurity.providers.dao.memory.I nMemoryDaoImpl">
      <property name="userMap">
      <value>mark=java,ROLE_ADMIN,ROLE_USER</value>
      </property>
      </bean>

They are specifying that the username=mark and his passowrd is java.

Should I inject the dataSource along with my query into the place where they have hardcoded the username and password. Is that all the change I should make? Or should I make anymore changes to migrate from inMemeory to Jdbc?
      Can you spend some time for me if I send you the sample program or post it somewhere?

Thanx in advance