Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ACL Problem - acl_entry needed for every domain object?

Hi, I am quite new to Spring Security and ACL. However I managed to setup some basic authorisation in my app. Now I am stuck...

I am having some domain objects "module" in my application. A list of all available modules is stored in the database. Lets say I have 3 of them with the IDs 1,2 and 3. Not every user of the app is allowed to access every module so I am trying to setup some ACL for that:

Code:
    @PostFilter("hasPermission(filterObject, 'READ')")
    List<Module> findActiveModules();
    Testing the initial setup I added only one of the modules (with ID=1) to my acl_object_identy table and granted some permision to that to some user (actually to a role - but I think that does not matter here). Running my test I get the following exception (shortened it):

Code:
    [...]
    Caused by: org.springframework.security.acls.model.NotFoundException: Unable to find ACL information for object identity 'org.springframework.security.acls.domain.ObjectIdentityImpl[Type: de.cominto.epad.model.domain.Module; Identifier: 2]'
    	at org.springframework.security.acls.jdbc.JdbcAclService.readAclsById(JdbcAclService.java:114)
    	at org.springframework.security.acls.AclPermissionCacheOptimizer.cachePermissionsFor(AclPermissionCacheOptimizer.java:56)
    	at org.springframework.security.access.expression.method.DefaultMethodSecurityExpressionHandler.filter(DefaultMethodSecurityExpressionHandler.java:90)
    	at org.springframework.security.access.expression.method.ExpressionBasedPostInvocationAdvice.after(ExpressionBasedPostInvocationAdvice.java:41)
    	at org.springframework.security.access.prepost.PostInvocationAdviceProvider.decide(PostInvocationAdviceProvider.java:38)
    	at org.springframework.security.access.intercept.AfterInvocationProviderManager.decide(AfterInvocationProviderManager.java:73)