Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Integration Tests fail

Hi,

I am new to Spring Roo. I have created a project using this tool. My project has two domain objects: Person and Address. Person has a reference to Address. When I use Mysql and Hibernate, all my integration tests fail . But if I change database from mysql to hypersonic-in-memory all integration tests are ok (i mean pass). Can anyone please explains me this is happenning ?

Here is my integration test for Person:

package com.foo.neoroo.domain;

import java.util.Date;

import javax.sql.DataSource;

import junit.framework.Assert;

import org.springframework.beans.factory.annotation.Autow ired;
    import org.springframework.jdbc.core.simple.SimpleJdbcTem plate;
    import org.springframework.roo.addon.test.RooIntegrationT est;
    import com.foo.neoroo.domain.Person;
    import org.junit.Test;

@RooIntegrationTest(entity = Person.class)
    public class PersonIntegrationTest {

private SimpleJdbcTemplate jdbcTemplate;

@Autowired
    public void initializePersonIntegrationTest(DataSource ds){
    jdbcTemplate = new SimpleJdbcTemplate(ds);
    }

@Test
    public void testMarkerMethod() {

int count = jdbcTemplate.queryForInt("select count(0) from Person");

Person person = new Person();
    person.setFirstName("Sanjoy");
    person.setLastName("Roy");
    person.setDateCreated(new Date());
    person.setDateUpdated(new Date());

person.persist();

count = jdbcTemplate.queryForInt("select count(0) from Person");

Assert.assertEquals(1, count);

System.out.println(person);
    }
    }

Integration Test for Address

package com.foo.neoroo.domain;

import javax.sql.DataSource;

import junit.framework.Assert;

import org.springframework.beans.factory.annotation.Autow ired;
    import org.springframework.jdbc.core.simple.SimpleJdbcTem plate;
    import org.springframework.roo.addon.test.RooIntegrationT est;
    import com.foo.neoroo.domain.Address;