Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Troubles introspecting an Oracle DB

Hi,

I'm having troubles introspecting an Oracle DB. I'm new to Roo, so it probably is something I'm doing wrong. I'm getting the error:

"No Spring Roo add-ons were found that offer a similar JDBC driver
    JDBC driver not available for 'oracle.jdbcOracleDriver'"

I'm using the Roo command:

Code:
    database introspect --schema dev_pbb
    My database properties are:

Code:
    database.driverClassName = oracle.jdbc.OracleDriver
    database.password = ******
    database.url = jdbc:oracle:thin:@dpdb003:1521:dev_pbb
    database.username = eo_npn
    I am using 1.1.0.M4. I also tried 1.1.0.M3, and tried 1.1.0.M4 at the suggestion of a bug listed in JIRA. (https://jira.springframework.org/browse/ROO-1354)

I've loaded two Oracle drivers into my maven 2 repository using the following commands:

Code:
    mvn install:install-file -Dfile="C:\Oracle JDBC\ojdbc6.jar" -DgroupId=com.oracle -DartifactId=oracle -Dversion=11.2.0.2.0 -Dpackaging=jar -DgeneratePom=true
    mvn install:install-file -Dfile="C:\Oracle JDBC\ojdbc14.jar" -DgroupId=com.oracle -DartifactId=oracle -Dversion=10.2.0.4 -Dpackaging=jar -DgeneratePom=true
    Is there an easy way to test if Roo can see the JDBC drivers at all? Is there something else I need to do first? Any ideas on how to proceed?

Thanks,

DJ Spiess

Please have a read of this forum entry first - http://forum.springsource.org/showth...ht=Oracle+dbre

Alan

Comment

OK... I assume the part of that thread I'm supposed to be looking at is post #3??

I'm guessing the steps I need to do to get Oracle to work is

1) Get the 10.2.0.2 OSGi Oracle driver from the Spring EBR
      2) Update the Roo distribution's bundle directory with the xml changes listed

So that brings up the following questions:

1) Where do I find the Spring EBR?