Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Got error "Cannot run program "mvn.bat", how to resolve?

Hello, dear all

I am new to Spring ROO, today I just downloaded springsource-tool-suite-2.3.3.M2-e3.5.2-win32.zip, and try to use it to create the Spring Roo project in my winxp machine.

While I got below error when I perform "perform tests", "perform eclipse", etc.
    How to resolve this problem? Thanks a lot.
    -------------
    Cannot run program "mvn.bat" (in directory "D:\opensource\Spring\springsource\sts-2.3.3.M2\workspace-sts-2.3.3.M2\TestDemo"): CreateProcess error=2, The system cannot find the file specified
    -------------

The STS.ini contains:
    ==============
    --launcher.XXMaxPermSize
    256M
    -vm
    C:\Java\jdk1.6.0_20\bin\javaw.exe
    -vmargs
    ==============

The command I ran is as below:
    -------
    roo> persistence setup --provider HIBERNATE --database MYSQL
    Managed SRC_MAIN_RESOURCES\META-INF\spring\applicationContext.xml
    Created SRC_MAIN_RESOURCES\META-INF\persistence.xml
    Please enter your database details in src/main/resources/META-INF/spring/database.properties.
    Created SRC_MAIN_RESOURCES\META-INF\spring\database.properties
    Managed ROOT\pom.xml [Added dependency mysql:mysql-connector-java:5.1.13]
    Managed ROOT\pom.xml [Added dependency org.hibernate:hibernate-core:3.5.1-Final]
    Managed ROOT\pom.xml [Added dependency org.hibernate:hibernate-entitymanager:3.5.1-Final]
    Managed ROOT\pom.xml [Added dependency org.hibernate.javax.persistence:hibernate-jpa-2.0-api:1.0.0.Final]
    Managed ROOT\pom.xml [Added dependency org.hibernate:hibernate-validator:4.0.2.GA]
    Managed ROOT\pom.xml [Added dependency javax.validation:validation-api:1.0.0.GA]
    Managed ROOT\pom.xml [Added dependency cglib:cglib-nodep:2.2]
    Managed ROOT\pom.xml [Added dependency javax.transaction:jta:1.1]