X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Integration Tests and DataOnDemand classes

I'm new to pretty much everything Roo and am having trouble with an integration test. I've searched the Roo docs and this forum, but can't find anything that seems related.

I can see in the .aj file that the tested entity's DataOnDemand class is being autowired in to the basic integration tests that Roo provides, but I don't seem to have access to it in the base *IntegrationTest.java file. Every time I try to access the dod object, STS(eclipse) tells me that is isn't visible to me.

If I push-in the aspects, I can use it with no problems. Is this an intended behavior? Or am I missing something trivial?

I can provide more info, if needed.

Thanks!

Morgan

You should be able to open/edit the *IntegrationTest and *DataOnDemand Java files. It could be a glitch in AJDT if you're on an old version. Are you on STS 2.3.3.M1 (which has the latest AJDT)? Also ensure you have switched on JDT weaving (you can check this under Window > Preferences by searching for JDT).

Comment

Just FYI, I have STS 2.3.3.M1 and Spring Roo 1.1.0.M1, and I cannot access the DataOnDemand feature.

So, in that same vein…

I wanted to write an integration test that exercised a ManyToMany relationship - the current DataOnDemand structure doesn't do this.

I tried several things with my own JUnit test, including:
      - @RooIntegrationTest, this only allows a single entity = parameter
      - Accessing the DataOnDemand class directly - none of the static methods were woven into the IDE - they may have worked from a Maven build, but I am unclear on why they were not accessible.

Finally, I was able to use the Spring JUnit 4 testing framework, inject an EntityManager, and everything worked just fine.