X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Simple working GWT demo?

Does anyone have a working gwt demo? I tried this simple script but got errors either with "mvn gwt:run" and with "mvn jetty:run":

Code:
    // Spring Roo 1.1.0.M1 [rev 3a0b8a3] log opened at 2010-05-19 22:27:00
    project --topLevelPackage com.hra.roogwt
    persistence setup --provider HIBERNATE --database HYPERSONIC_IN_MEMORY
    hint
    entity --class ~.domain.Person --testAutomatically 
    field string --fieldName name --notNull 
    field number --fieldName age --type java.lang.Integer --notNull 
    hint
    hint gwt
    gwt setup
    hint
    quit
    // Spring Roo 1.1.0.M1 [rev 3a0b8a3] log closed at 2010-05-19 22:30:17
    Any hints what I am doing wrong?

Thank you,
    Fireball

I'm new to roo, but you might check out http://static.springsource.org/sprin...ro-first-steps

You might need to do a:
    roo> perform package

Comment

BTW, I tried mvn jetty:run, but got this error

Code:
      2010-05-19 16:56:32.001:WARN::/hello/timers/1
      org.apache.tiles.impl.CannotRenderException: JSPException including path '/WEB-INF/views/timers/show.jspx'.
              at org.apache.tiles.impl.BasicTilesContainer.render(BasicTilesContainer.java:692)
      mvn tomcat:run worked for me.

Jim

Comment

It's not working. Here is a really simple script:

Code:
        // Spring Roo 1.1.0.M1 [rev 3a0b8a3] log opened at 2010-05-20 20:45:03
        project --topLevelPackage com.test.roogwt
        persistence setup --provider HIBERNATE --database HYPERSONIC_PERSISTENT 
        entity --class ~.domain.Person --testAutomatically 
        field string --fieldName name --notNull 
        field number --fieldName age --type java.lang.Integer --notNull 
        gwt setup
        perform package
        quit
        // Spring Roo 1.1.0.M1 [rev 3a0b8a3] log closed at 2010-05-20 20:49:48