X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Two databases

Hi, Im new in Spring Roo and sorry for my english, Im spanish.
    I am not sure if this post has to be here or in data access.

My problem:
    Im trying to use two databases, really one database is read only. I read many posts this week but no result .

I need 4 or 5 read only entities from one database, and rest of entities from the other database.

My last try was duplicate the persistence unit on persistence.xml, and datasource, transaction manager and entity manager factory on the aplicationContext file. And I get the exception about 2 beans entity manager factory were found.

Also I don't know how to choose the entity manager factory on the entities. I tried adding a public method to set the entity manager factory but i get an exception about spring find more than one bean of type entityManagerFactory.

Thanks for any suggestions or an example

This is more of a Spring framework question than Roo. Out of the box Roo will configure your app with only one database. But you can then manage your configurations to use the second DB. See more info here http://static.springsource.org/sprin...pa-multiple-pu

HTH,
    Stefan

Comment

Hi Stefan, thanks for the reply. I have seen this doc yet and really it was my last try, but i don't know how to choose the datasource.

Anyway, thanks you for point me in the right direction. I will investigate it.

Comment

Hi Stefan. Finally I have it working.
        These are my files:

persistence.xml

Code:
        <persistence-unit name="persistenceUnit" transaction-type="RESOURCE_LOCAL">
                <provider>org.hibernate.ejb.HibernatePersistence</provider>
                <properties>
                    <property name="hibernate.dialect" value="org.hibernate.dialect.MySQLDialect"/>