Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wedding example: Is a working version available on this site?

I am new to Roo and STS. I tried to work through the example and run it using the tc server, but the login page was unreadable and the links do not work.

This may be my fault, in that I have not made the correct changes to the login.jsp and urlrewrite.xml files. Does this site contain a repository of the correct files, after they have been generated by Roo and manually edited? It would be useful to check which entries I have done wrong or missed.

Having the same problem. It's an ongoing issue with Spring MVC that debugging URL mappings is a major PITA. Ever since they tried to incorporate convention over configuration, it's difficult to understand what the conventions are, and it's also difficult to figure out how to override the conventions with explicit configuration. If you have more than one mapping strategy, you have to know which [default] beans you have to declare. (similar to needing to declare a default constructor if you have a constructor with arguments.

Now they want to use this url rewrite 3rd party library as a workaround to coerce friendly (no extension) URL paths to a form that will map to the controllers. I fail to see how that's an improvement. Yet another obscure XML mini language to have to grok.

Comment

Sorry, we don't have the completed wedding application available anymore, although we do maintain the script you need for most of the output in the /samples directory that ships with Roo.

If you'd like to send me a ZIP of your project (ben dot alex at springsource dot com) I'd be pleased to take a look at it for you and try to identify what's wrong.

Comment