Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
What are the next steps to perform following database reverse engineer? Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are the next steps to perform following database reverse engineer?

Hi folks,

Roo newbie here. I need to rush out a web app prototype with CRUD functionality for entities in an existing database (MySQL). I have already reverse engineered the database, and now I need to scaffold the repositories, services, Spring MVC controllers, and JSPs.

Can someone provide a link to a howto guide that lays out how to complete these remaining steps (or enumerate the roo commands I need to issue)?

Thank you,

Jeff

I'd like to add, here is the summary of commands I've issued:

Code:
    project --topLevelPackage com.ccs.backoffice
    jpa setup --database MYSQL --provider HIBERNATE --userName ccs_app_test --password testtest
    database properties set --key database.url -- value database.url=jdbc\:mysql://localhost:3306/ccs_test
    database reverse engineer --schema no-schema-required --testAutomatically --package ~.model --activeRecord false
    web mvc setup
    web mvc all --package ~.web
    quit
    mvn jetty:run
    However, when I browse to http://localhost:8080/backoffice, the following errors occur:

Code:
    2012-08-16 12:19:25,858 [main] ERROR org.springframework.web.context.ContextLoader - Context initialization failed