Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Roo Solr Addon Problem

Hello all,
    This is my first Project working with Roo. I am trying to perform a simple integration with Apache Solr to index my data. I'm using the solr addon that comes packaged with Roo, and I've been following the documentation as listed on the Spring Roo documentation pages. I've stripped down my code at a very simple example, but I'm unable to get a simple example working.

Here are my versions:

Code:
        <properties>
            <aspectj.version>1.6.12</aspectj.version>
            <java.version>1.6</java.version>
            <project.build.sourceEncoding>UTF-8</project.build.sourceEncoding>
            <roo.version>1.2.1.RELEASE</roo.version>
            <slf4j.version>1.6.4</slf4j.version>
            <spring.version>3.1.0.RELEASE</spring.version>
        </properties>

I've created a simple domain object that I want to add to the SOLR index:

Code:
    @RooJavaBean
    @RooToString
    @RooJpaActiveRecord
    @RooSolrSearchable
    public class MyObject {

private String name;

private String description;

private String example;

@Temporal(TemporalType.TIMESTAMP)
        @DateTimeFormat(style = "M-")
        private Date birthday;

private Boolean valid;
    }
    Roo creates the MyObject_Roo_SolrSearch.aj ITD just fine. However when I run the application, I get an exception when trying to create a new MyObject instance...

Code:
    Internal Error

Sorry, we encountered an internal error.

Details

Post-processor tried to replace bean instance of type [com.myapp.test.domain.MyObject] with (proxy) object of type [$Proxy42] - not supported for aspect-configured classes!
    org.springframework.beans.factory.wiring.BeanConfigurerSupport.checkExposedObject(BeanConfigurerSupport.java:170)
    org.springframework.beans.factory.wiring.BeanConfigurerSupport.configureBean(BeanConfigurerSupport.java:142)