Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring Roo Problem with STS .. need help :(

Well .. hello all,

I'm new to Spring, so please don't be to hard with me.

I downloaded STS 2.9.0 Release .. and now that i try to open up a new Spring Roo Project .. it just
    doesn't work at all.

It doest go any further than ... Creating Roo project: execute Spring Roo 'project' command .. and i don't have
    any clue why is that. I also tried to de the Roo Tutorial with the pizzashop over the console .. and as i want to perform eclipse .. to make it an importable project .. nothin happens.

At this point i am very frustrated .. i mean .. if there is an option with Create a new Roo Project, why isnt it working ..

... hope someone can help .. because i don't have any idea what might be wrong

Does a window inside STS with first commands like "project ...." closed? If so, please run
    "development mode true", than you will see what is going on.

I'm pretty sure, ROO downloading dependency jars in background, using Maven plugin or itself.

So, if that popup window has been closed itself, STS works, just some background process.

Comment

If i try to create a spring roo project .. STS open up a window .. in order to create it .. i waited at least 45 min nothin happened .. have to crash STS ... now i ran STS in a shell then create a roo proj :

the main error message is :

[Fatal Error] :1:1: Premature end of file.
      java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
      at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Nativ e Method)
      at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Native MethodAccessorImpl.java:39)
      at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(De legatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)
      at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:597)
      at com.springsource.sts.roo.core.RooCoreActivator.inv okeMethod(RooCoreActivator.java:92)

...... followed by multiple ones

has anyone a hint ?

Comment