Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Roo 1.1.5.RELEASE - Integration tests fail on fields with regex pattern Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Roo 1.1.5.RELEASE - Integration tests fail on fields with regex pattern

I am fairly new to Roo, so this could be a user issue. Any help is appreciated.

I have an entity with a string field and regex pattern:

Code:
    @NotNull
    @Pattern(regexp = "^([0-9a-zA-Z]([-.\\w]*[0-9a-zA-Z])*@([0-9a-zA-Z][-\\w]*[0-9a-zA-Z]\\.)+[a-zA-Z]{2,9})$")
    private String email;
    When I run "perform tests", the build fails with the following message in the surefire-reports file:

Code:
    testFlush(com.xf.domain.UserDetailsIntegrationTest)  Time elapsed: 0.057 sec  <<< ERROR!
    java.lang.RuntimeException: [ConstraintDescriptorImpl{annotation=javax.validation.constraints.Pattern, 
    payloads=[], hasComposingConstraints=true, isReportAsSingleInvalidConstraint=false, 
    elementType=FIELD, definedOn=DEFINED_LOCALLY, 
    groups=[interface javax.validation.groups.Default], attributes={message={javax.validation.constraints.Pattern.message}, 
    payload=[Ljava.lang.Class;@6ca02839, flags=[Ljavax.validation.constraints.Pattern$Flag;@6b0ede6, 
    regexp=^([0-9a-zA-Z]([-.\w]*[0-9a-zA-Z])*@([0-9a-zA-Z][-\w]*[0-9a-zA-Z]\.)+[a-zA-Z]{2,9})$, groups=[Ljava.lang.Class;@49d29a78}}:
    must match "^([0-9a-zA-Z]([-.\w]*[0-9a-zA-Z])*@([0-9a-zA-Z][-\w]*[0-9a-zA-Z]\.)+[a-zA-Z]{2,9})$"=email_0]
    	at com.xf.domain.UserDetailsDataOnDemand_Roo_DataOnDemand.ajc$interMethod$com_xf_domain_UserDetailsDataOnDemand_Roo_DataOnDemand$com_xf_domain_UserDetailsDataOnDemand$init(UserDetailsDataOnDemand_Roo_DataOnDemand.aj:141)
    I have tracked this down to the DataonDemand.aj file, which is not respecting the regex pattern when it sets the value for the email field:

Code: