X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Use of java.sql.Timestamp in field command

I am new to Roo and most of the rest of Spring.

I am learning Roo, and I was trying to create an entity that has a Timestamp for storing date/time information. Using the Roo Shell in a terminal window (on a Mac, 10.6.7) I created an entity and then used this command to add the field:

~.entities.MetaDataAttribute roo> field date --type java.sql.Timestamp --fieldName testDate

Which had this output:

Updated SRC_MAIN_JAVA/com/example/datahub/entities/MetaDataAttribute.java
    Updated SRC_MAIN_JAVA/com/example/datahub/entities/MetaDataAttribute_Roo_ToString.aj
    Updated SRC_MAIN_JAVA/com/example/datahub/entities/MetaDataAttribute_Roo_JavaBean.aj
    Updated SRC_TEST_JAVA/com/example/datahub/entities/MetaDataAttributeDataOnDemand_Roo_DataOnDemand.aj

Which produced this code:

@Temporal(TemporalType.TIMESTAMP)
    @DateTimeFormat(style = "S-")
    private Timestamp testDate;

Then when I went to run the tests, I got this exception:

Caused by: org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanCreationExce ption: Error creating bean with name 'transactionManager' defined in class path resource [META-INF/spring/applicationContext.xml]: Cannot resolve reference to bean 'entityManagerFactory' while setting bean property 'entityManagerFactory'; nested exception is org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanCreationExce ption: Error creating bean with name 'entityManagerFactory' defined in class path resource [META-INF/spring/applicationContext.xml]: Invocation of init method failed; nested exception is org.hibernate.AnnotationException: @Temporal should only be set on a java.util.Date or java.util.Calendar property: com.example.datahub.entities.MetaDataAttribute.tes tDate