X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Error: Member holding type details required

I'm using Roo 1.1.3.RELEASE [rev 4404ffb] on Ubuntu with Java 1.6.0_21_x64 connecting to an Oracle DB.

Trying to run database reverse engineer --schema ... --testAutomatically yields the following output:

roo> database reverse engineer --schema <schema> --testAutomatically
    Created SRC_MAIN_RESOURCES/dbre.xml
    Undo manage SRC_MAIN_RESOURCES/META-INF/persistence.xml
    Undo manage ROOT/pom.xml
    Undo create SRC_MAIN_RESOURCES/dbre.xml
    Member holding type details required
    roo> Created SRC_MAIN_JAVA/ar/GomezFact_Roo_Entity.aj
    Created SRC_MAIN_JAVA/ar/GomezFactPK_Roo_Identifier.aj
    Deleted SRC_MAIN_JAVA/ar/GomezFact_Roo_Entity.aj
    Deleted SRC_MAIN_JAVA/ar/GomezFactPK_Roo_Identifier.aj

Not sure what the problem here is. Running the introspect yields what looks to be pretty standard, though I'm a total newbie when it comes to Roo. Help please?

roo> database introspect --schema <schema>
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
    <!--WARNING: DO NOT EDIT THIS FILE. THIS FILE IS MANAGED BY SPRING ROO.--><!DOCTYPE database SYSTEM "http://db.apache.org/torque/dtd/database_3_3.dtd">

<database name="NEW_ODS">
    <option key="testAutomatically" value="false"/>
    <option key="includeNonPortableAttributes" value="true"/>
    <table name="GOMEZ_FACT">
    <column name="GOMEZ_ISP_ID" primaryKey="false" required="true" scale="0" size="22" type="3,NUMBER"/>
    <column name="GOMEZ_VARIABLE_ID" primaryKey="false" required="true" scale="0" size="22" type="3,NUMBER"/>
    <column name="FACT_TS" primaryKey="false" required="true" scale="6" size="11" type="93,TIMESTAMP(6)"/>
    <column name="VALUE" primaryKey="false" required="true" scale="0" size="22" type="3,NUMBER"/>
    <foreign-key foreignTable="GOMEZ_ISP_DIM" name="FK_GOMEZ_FACT_VAR" onDelete="restrict" onUpdate="cascade">