Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring ROO JPQL Query editor

Hi,

I'm new to java, hibernate, spring roo and spring mvc. My IDE is Spring Source Tools

What hibernate (JPQL) query editor do you suggest for testing hibernate (JPQL) queries?

I've tried installing jboss hibernate tools for eclipse, but had no success in configuration. When I try to browse Database, I'm getting this error

An internal error occurred during: "Fetching children of Database". org.slf4j.spi.LocationAwareLogger.log(Lorg/slf4j/Marker;Ljava/lang/String;ILjava/lang/String;[Ljava/lang/Object;Ljava/lang/ThrowableV

I've tried to configure maven to use older version slf4j (1.5.8) but that didn't resolved the issue.

I've found recommendation for HQE editor, but it's not available https://hqe.dev.java.net (Not found)

What is the easiest way to try Hibernate (JPQL) Queries with Spring Roo? What tool do you suggest?
    Last edited by ashikwindu; Apr 11th, 2011, 07:26 AM.

Hi,

I'm trying to run queries using unit tests,

When I try to inject EntityManager using lines bellow:

Code:
        @PersistenceContext
        private EntityManager em;
    I'm getting null pointer exception, because em is null.

What is the correct way to load entity manager in unit test?

Comment

I am bumping this because there is no answer...

I would not consider myself a "novice" with Spring Roo, but I too am looking for a tool to build/run JPQL/HQL queries. Frankly, its tiresome and boring to run my entire app just to try some new query, and frankly I am lazy and don't like work. I'd love to have a view in Eclipse I can just copy/paste some JPQL/HQL into, run, and see the results.