Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GatewayProxyFactoryBean and AMQP

Hi there,

First off let me admit that I am pretty new to Spring Integration and AMQP so I apologize in advance if I am completely off track.

I am trying to get an example working using a GatewayProxyFactoryBean and AMQP. Here is an snippet from my spring configuration:

-------

<int:gateway id="gateway"
    service-interface="com.innovisionsystems.service.StringCon versionService">
    <int:method name="convertToUpperCase" />
    </int:gateway>

<int-amqp:outbound-gateway id="outboundGateway"
    request-channel="toRabbit"
    amqp-template="rabbitTemplate"
    exchange-name="si.test.exchange"/>

-------

As I understand it the GatewayProxyFactory bean will automatically create a temporary reply queue. When I step through my example in the debugger I can see the message arrive at the AmqpOutboundEndPoint::sendAndReceive() method with a replyChannel set.

Here is an extract of the code:

private Message<?> sendAndReceive(String exchangeName, String routingKey, Message<?> requestMessage) {
    // TODO: add a convertSendAndReceive method that accepts a MessagePostProcessor so we can map headers?
    Assert.isTrue(amqpTemplate instanceof RabbitTemplate, "RabbitTemplate implementation is required for send and receive");
    MessageConverter converter = ((RabbitTemplate) this.amqpTemplate).getMessageConverter();
    MessageProperties amqpMessageProperties = new MessageProperties();
    this.headerMapper.fromHeadersToRequest(requestMess age.getHeaders(), amqpMessageProperties);
    org.springframework.amqp.core.Message amqpMessage = converter.toMessage(requestMessage.getPayload(), amqpMessageProperties);
    org.springframework.amqp.core.Message amqpReplyMessage = this.amqpTemplate.sendAndReceive(exchangeName, routingKey, amqpMessage);
    if (amqpReplyMessage == null) {
    return null;
    }