Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to configure consumers with spring xml-namespace

Hi all,

I am new to Spring AMQP playing arround with RabbitMQ. Just studied some examples from a talk of Rob (http://www.infoq.com/presentations/M...-with-RabbitMQ) in france this year (I guess) where he introduceces the stockprice example being consumed by different clients and languages. Being inspired by the example I wanted to implement a little webapplication where i can subscribe to news-channels and receive the news as far as a news producer creates a news for this channel. So I have a little mvc-controller where I can subscribe to three different news-channel. After subscribing to the channel the application changes to a screen with long polling and checks wheter ther is a news in the channel I just subscribed to. On the publisher side there is a litte controller where I can create a news and assign it to one or more channels. So far so good. With only one subscriber this works fine. But if a second subscriber subscribes to the same channel I get the problem that the messages are distributed round-robin between the subscriber. In the stockprice example Rob fixed this in changing the implementation of the consumer (subscriber) part. This was done on the low-level-api of RabbitMQ-Client. My question now is how can I configure Rabbit correctly to achieve the goal I described above? I've tried different things on the publisher-side with different exchange-types etc. Actually I think I can go with the topic-exchange-type where I have one topic-exchange "news.topic" and multiple bindings to different queues.

Here is my configuration:
    Code:
    	<rabbit:connection-factory id="connectionFactory" username="guest" password="guest" host="localhost"/>

<rabbit:template id="news.publish.rabbitTemplate" exchange="news.topic" connection-factory="connectionFactory" message-converter="jsonMessageConverter"/>