Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
sending a message on RabbitMQ queue via SMTP with Spring Integration Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• sending a message on RabbitMQ queue via SMTP with Spring Integration

Hi, I am relatively new to Rabbit MQ and Spring integration, but have been able to successfully configure a program using the Integration Samples for Mail and AMQP, based on the advice in this thread that checks a POP/SSL mailbox periodically and puts any messages on a Rabbit MQ queue via AMQP. Kudos to the Spring developers who have made development of this type of integration straightforward.

Conversely, I would like to have a separate program that checks the contents of a queue via AMQP and submits the message to a transformer class, which in turn constructs an email from the original RMQ message payload and sends it to a recipient via SMTP (communicating with the server over SSL).

I am not sure about how the XML should look to move the data from Rabbit to the transform class. I read a good example of how to get started on the SMTP side but the input was a file instead of Rabbit.

So far I have this:
    amqpsmtp-config.xml
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <beans xmlns="http://www.springframework.org/schema/beans"
    	xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"
    	xmlns:int="http://www.springframework.org/schema/integration"
    	xmlns:int-amqp="http://www.springframework.org/schema/integration/amqp"
    	xmlns:rabbit="http://www.springframework.org/schema/rabbit"
    	xmlns:int-mail="http://www.springframework.org/schema/integration/mail"
            xmlns:util="http://www.springframework.org/schema/util"
    	xsi:schemaLocation="http://www.springframework.org/schema/integration/amqp http://www.springframework.org/schema/integration/amqp/spring-integration-amqp.xsd