X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HTTP Inbound - Retrieve Request Parameters

Apologies if this has been discussed before. I am still a bit new at this Spring Integration stuff.

I have an HTTP inbound gateway and it will be used for multiple types of incoming messages. We differentiate these messages by various request parameters; typically in the query string passed to the servlet. I say typically because I would like to keep this open and be able to get any request parameter that might come my way regardless of method (i.e. GET or POST).

I did some digging through the docs, samples, and forums and couldn't really find much regarding the acquisition of request parameters (those found in the HttpServletRequest). I read a bit about the http multipart but I don't believe that it will help. I have very little control over the message sent to me. The only flexibility is in the request parameters.

So my question is how do I get the request parameters for an HTTP inbound request? Have I overlooked a class I need to implement? Are they already parsed? Thanks for your help. :-)

We have a simple 'http' sample in the repository that was added few weeks ago, so you might want to look at that as well and it might give you some hints. I will also update it with some code that logs request parameters shortly. Will let you know

Comment

Thank you Oleg. I look forward to your update. I took a look at the http example and it was only showing an outbound gateway. I guess the update will clarify an inbound example?

Comment

i'm trying to do something similar but using webflow so not sure if this would help at all.

One workaround I use was to write a listener to extract the request attributes and put them into the session, which I have access to throughout the flow.