Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Listing contents of current directory on remote server

Hello,

I'm new to Spring integration so please forgive me if I am missing something obvious.

I'm using Spring integration 2.0 to pull a file from a remote server and I want to do the equivalent of the following:

Code:
    ftp remoteServer
    cd remoteDiretory
    ls
    In my Spring config, I have used this to configured the session factory:

Code:
    <bean id="ftpClientFactory" class="org.springframework.integration.ftp.session.DefaultFtpSessionFactory">
    		<property name="port" value="22" />
    		<property name="password" value="PASSWORD" />
    		<property name="clientMode" value="0" />
    		<property name="fileType" value="2" />
    		<property name="username" value="USERNAME" />
    		<property name="host" value="remoteServer" />
    		<property name="remoteWorkingDirectory" value="remoteDiretory" />
    		</bean>
    I know that when injected into a test class, this connects successfully.

However, when I tried to configure the input channel adapter

Code:
    <int-ftp:inbound-channel-adapter id="ftpInbound"
    				channel="ftpChannel" 
    				session-factory="ftpClientFactory"
    				charset="UTF-8"
    				auto-create-local-directory="true"
    				delete-remote-files="false"
    				filename-pattern="*.CSV"
    				remote-directory=""
    				local-directory="LOCALDIRECTORY">
    			<int:poller cron="CRON"/>
    </int-ftp:inbound-channel-adapter>
    It tells me that the "remoteDirectory must not be null"

How do I specify the adapter to list the current directory?

I've tried the obvious "." but that does not seem to work

Thanks in advance, David

To answer my only question, in case it helps anybody else, I just needed to change this property:

Code:
    remote-directory="*"
    and it lists the files in the current directory.

Comment

David, this is interesting and i see how it works with '*'