Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with Poller (Polling a File)

Hi Friends,

I am completely new to Spring Integration. Following is my requirement :

I have to poll a given location (say a directory in interval of 5 sec.) for a file (with a given pattern - defined by regex.). IF the file is found that I have to perform certain operation(s) on the file (say log a message "File found", save the file to another location, etc.) and if the file is NOT found then the program needs to log a message say - "Polling interval 5 sec ... File not found". The program also needs to poll for 9 hrs. and after that it should STOP polling i.e. program should QUIT.

Currently: My program is polling the directory as expected and its also logging to the file mentioning "File Found ...". I have couple of queries which are troubling me:

1) My program is keeping on polling which is fine. But what I require is that the program should say poll for 9 hr. and then it should stop polling OR to be more precise the program should exit and not poll forever.

I have checked the various attributes of Poller in Spring Integration Reference Manual.

Code:
    <int:poller cron=""                                 
                default="false"                         
                error-channel=""                        
                fixed-delay=""                          
                fixed-rate=""                           
                id=""                                   
                max-messages-per-poll=""                
                receive-timeout=""                      
                ref=""                                  
                task-executor=""                        
                time-unit="MILLISECONDS"                
                trigger="">                             
                <int:advice-chain />                    
                <int:transactional />                   
    </int:poller>