Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• com. between application and persistence of messages.

hello,

i'm new with spring integration, i read everything i can, but there is 2 point still not clear for me :

1) if i have an application "full spring integration" who put message in a channel A, how a full "jms application" (not made with Spring integration) can access to the message ? i need to make a bridge or the channel can do the job ?

2) i'm searching a good way to persist message in database, except calling a service in a "service activator", is there any other solution ?

thanks you for your answer.

There are a few options for connecting to JMS Destinations. You can use inbound/outbound channel adapters or gateways (the latter if you need to accommodate bi-directional request/reply).

The best place to start is the reference manual:
    http://static.springsource.org/sprin...rence.html#jms

There are also a couple JMS samples included in the distribution. The reference manual also describes how to setup/import the sample projects.

Hope that helps.
    Mark

Comment

to your second question:
      Try a ChannelInterceptor that persists before send and deletes after send. There are a couple of loose ends to tie, but it is possible to make that work.

Comment

thanks a lot, i understand better outbound and inbound now. And iwein, you right, the channel interceptor is a very good idea.

i ask a little more help about the delayer ?

my problem is, i need to send message in a particular point of time example between 2h pm and 3h pm

below you can see what i try to do, filterbouchon is setup to refuse every message.

there is something i do wrong, because i receive immediately in filterbouchon the message, even if i put a date object in the header "delaySMS", who is set at 25/12/2040.

maybe can you enlighten me for the delayer ?

thanks a lot.