Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Programming using Spring Integration API

Hi all,

I am quite new to Spring Integration, which is by the way an excellent integration tool.

I have managed to use spring integration using configurations via the applicationContext.xml.

Now, what I want to do is to create things dynamically using the underlying API (eg: to add more consumers to a queue on the fly). I know that it can be done (the main SI site says so too) but I have found nothing which can provide me on help to do so.

Can someone please point me to a few examples or some form of reference?

Thanks.
    Chris

There are several things you can do.
    1. If you read documentation, there are many references throughout to how to use SI API (both non-POJO way by implementing specific interfaces as well as the annotation way of doing it)
    2. Check out SI samples, they are all Mavenized and are simple to execute (should get you up and running in less then 5 min)
    3. If you check out SI source, you can look at many test cases to get even deeper into usage of SI API
    4. If you have a specific question about specific component of SI feel free to post it here
    Cheers

Comment

I had a question on the same lines.

My use case is i want to activate a channel based on some configuration(property files) that is my bundle(exchange channel) with channel definitions and inbound jms adapters.

My exchange bundle is common piece of code , when deployment in some cases i do not want the channel to exist and in some cases i want them to exist.

Can i achieve this using spring xml configuration(by passing some property to channel) or
      Should i use spring integration api's to define my channel based on configuration(property files) ?

Comment

Originally posted by oleg.zhurakousky View Post
        There are several things you can do.