Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Setting destination queue dynamically

Hi,

My application receives a JMS message which would contain the name of the queue to which it should reply. The application receives the message, does some processing and replies on the 'reply queue' in the message received

I know how to configure the Queue but, is there any way to do this dynamically in Spring Integration?

If you just need dynamically reply set REPLY_CHANNEL message header and the service activator sends message to the right queue. It's default behaviour.

Comment

I am kind of new to this,

can you please send me a code snippet?

Comment

I would have the queue name to which I need to reply, I want this to be dynamic and dont want to configure a channel for a queue.

Comment

Kiran,

If you are using an "inbound-gateway" element within the JMS namespace, it will automatically use the JMSReplyTo property on any incoming JMS Message when it sends a reply Message.

Comment

Ok here is what my program needs to do ---

1. Receive a jms process
            2. convert the message to a java object(xml beans)
            3. serialize the file to a location A

I have another file poller component which needs to do the following

1. Keep polling location A for any new files
            2. Deserialize the file to a java object
            3. Do some processing
            4. Send a reply message to a queue(the name of the queue is in the above deserialized object)

I am able to do everthing except the # 4 in the second component. Can you help me do this?

Thanks in advance

Comment

Can you provide some excerpts from your configuration? It would be helpful to see the endpoints and settings that you are currently using for these steps in order to make recommendations for changes and/or additions.

Thanks,
              Mark

Comment