Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• EIP Delayer

Hi,
    I am new in spring integration and need to implement the pattern Delayer noted in Enterprise Integration Patterns, as exists in Camel
    Please, any suggestions ???

Best regards,
    Anderson

Sorry, but there is no "Delayer" pattern mentioned in the Enterprise Integration Patterns book. The closest thing I am aware of is a "DelayedProcessor" class that is used to simulate differences in processing time for the Resequencer example.

Can you describe your use case?

Comment

EIP Delayer

Mark,

Firstly thanks for the quick response. In my case I have an Activator Service that will connect to a site of the government to send some tax information via an SSL channel. By law, if the site or the intranet of the client is unavailable, I must wait a period of not less than the previously established, and try again for a number of times (previously established too).
      There is also a situation where the network is ok, on both sides, but the government is still processing and the service will return an error code and have to perform the routine described above.

Thanks,
      Anderson

Comment

Guys,

The delayer is something like http://activemq.apache.org/camel/delayer.html. Any tip will be of great help, because the volume of processing is large.

Thanks,
        Anderson

Comment

There is a subtle difference, but have you looked at the Messaging Bridge (and the 'bridge' element)?

You can specify a poller with its own interval and importantly the 'max-messages-per-poll' attribute.

See the Reference Documentation for more detail:
          http://static.springframework.org/sp...ce.html#bridge

Comment

This is not 100% straight forward but possible with a custom channel.

To get the delay before delivery you could extend QueueChannel and have it backed by a java.util.concurrent.DelayQueue or implement MessageChannel from the public API.