Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some questions about Spring integration with AMQP

Hi all,

I am an experienced Java developer, but fairly new to Spring in general and Spring Integration in particular, although I've read a LOT of stuff on the web about it and about AMQP/RabbitMQ in Spring/Java.

We are building a software component (a Java Daemon) and we want to use Spring Integration with AMQP (RabbitMQ) to abstract the low-level messaging stuff and we are having some issues/questions on how to proceed.

Basically our component receives AMQP messages (commands) from a predefined RabbitMQ inbound channel. At runtime, it can also create message receivers on dynamically to get messages from notification producers. Upon receiving those notifications, some business logic is executed and a newly created notification message is sent to a topic exchange on an outbound channel, using a routing key that is built based on the notification contents received on the dynamic notification inbound channel.

So it looks like this:

command channel (p2p, preconfigured, inbound) -->
    Our Java daemon
    notif. channel (topic, preconfigured, outbound) <-- <-- Notif. channel (p2p, dynamic, inbound)

I was able to the the inbound command channel somewhat working, but I'm not sure how to proceed for the other channels.

My spring xml configuration is the following:
    Code:
    <!-- inbound command channel -->
    <int-amqp:inbound-channel-adapter id="commandChannelAdapter" channel="commandChannel" queue-names="commandQueue" connection-factory="commandConnectionFactory" concurrent-consumers="5" task-executor="commandTaskExecutor"/>

<int:channel id="commandChannel"/>

<int:service-activator id="commandServiceActivator" input-channel="commandChannel" ref="commandReceiver"/>

<bean class="MyCommandReceiver" id="commandReceiver"/>

<task:executor id="commandTaskExecutor" pool-size="5-25" queue-capacity="100" rejection-policy="CALLER_RUNS"/>