X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Get session ID on server using spring integration tcp/ip

Hi, I am new to spring integraton tcp/ip and i really loved it. Currently am facing one problem and hope you would be able to guide me.

I have created one server, that basically listens on one port using channel, gateway.

Now there is one client that I don't have any control over. Basically client sends out Login request to server and in turn server is suppose to send back <login_pass> response. Within this xml response string, their is one field session_id that needs to be filled out with the current session id.

Is there any way of getting session id details somehow? Currently i did try to get that detail as below but no luck.

CODE:
    final AbstractConnectionFactory acf = (AbstractServerConnectionFactory) GlobalContext.getContext()
    .getBean("serverConnectionFactory");
    return acf.getConnection().getConnectionId();

P.S. Login request is made via sockets, so i have defined channel, inbound gateway that parses the request and calls LoginHandler where response is constructed using jaxb.

Please let me know if you need more information.
    Last edited by Karan_Biawat; Mar 12th, 2013, 07:56 AM.

You can't use getConnection() on a server connection factory (it's a server so it might have lots of connections).

Assuming the sessionid you want can be some arbitrary value that identifies the connection, then you can use the connection id - but the id is assigned to the connection itself.

The connection id is available as a header in the message. You could do something like...

Code:
    public String handleRequest(@Header(IpHeaders.CONNECTION_ID) String connectionId,
    		            @Payload String input) {

if (inputIsALoginRequest) {
            return loginResponseWithConnectionid;             
        }
    }
    And invoke this with a <service-activator/>.
    Last edited by Gary Russell; Mar 12th, 2013, 08:39 AM.