Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Custom Header Message over TCP

Hi,

I am new to Spring and trying to send a message with payload from client to server (running in separate JVMs) over TCP.

I have read through the post here, http://forum.springsource.org/showth...pass-to-server and tried to understand how the payload is being enhanced on the client and then being stripped on the server however I'm not doing too well.

I like the idea of keeping the enhancement within Spring rather than wrapping the message in another serializable object before sending it through and would be grateful if anyone could point me in the direction of any more examples of this?

What I want to do is give my message object a header of ('REQUEST-TYPE', 'CREATE') and then strip this off once it gets to the server and pipe it to the create class using a header-value-router. Equally there will be a header for 'READ', 'AMEND' and 'DELETE' again distributed by the header router.

If anyone could give any more detail on the method described in the thread above I would appreciate it!

Thanks,
    Alex

Can you provide an example of what your payload looks like? I should then be able to give you a strategy.

Comment

Hi Gary,
      Thanks for the quick response, I'll go into more detail of what I would like to achieve..

I have Scheduler service (using Quartz) and other services who want to CRUD on the schedule. The services run as standalone Java apps all using Spring to talk to each other.

I have a Schedule Object (the payload) which has setters and getters for the other services to complete before sending to the schedule service which then extracts the information and does what ever it needs to do to the schedule.