Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Spring Integration - Transaction management within different Services Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring Integration - Transaction management within different Services

Hi Guys,
    I am new to this Spring Integration and enterprise integration patterns and had to chance to go through this spring integration and I found it’s really helpful when come to loosely coupled module level interaction. We have a legacy java web application and we are planning to rewrite/ modify it to loosely coupled modules and there is a requirement to integrate our system with external systems when needed. But I have few concerns over transaction management.

for an example we have following requirement. please have look at following image

Attachment

our system has4 modules. Each module is responsible for doing one specific task. Once Module1 finish its task we need to call Module2, Module3 and module4 to do their own tasks. But all these things should run with in one transaction. (each module has own persistence layer.) For the moment we have spring jdbc templates and we use spring transaction management to handle this scenario. But if we introduce spring integration to this, is there any way of preserving this one transaction functionality. It’s all about channels and passing control to end points.
    Can you guys please help me to figure it out the best way of doing this?

Thanks,
    kelumt
    Attached Files

Hello!

I can suggest you to solve your task with XA Transaction Manager and single-thread process. It can be achieved via DirectChannel as entry-point for all your modules. But keep in mind: all your persistence layers should be XA-Resources too.
    However if you start to use Messaging I recommend changing your mind and forget about XA and single-thread flows.