Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• File Handling in Spring

Hi All,

I am new to spring. I have developed a small app, which is reading files from source, printing the number of lines and copy them to destination folder. It works good. But Now I want to extend it to further to recognize different filenames, read the files, print the total number of lines and copy them to their respective destination folders.

Any suggestion on the best way to achieve this task.

Regards,
    Mahendra Singh

But Now I want to extend it to further to recognize different filenames, read the files, print the total number of lines and copy them to their respective destination folders.
    Do you mean based on the format of the file name and the extension (and not the contents within) you want to process and send them to different output directories?

Are the possible file name patterns small enough? If so, can defining different inbound adapters with the pattern or regex to match your file names address your problem?

Comment

Do you mean based on the format of the file name and the extension (and not the contents within) you want to process and send them to different output directories?
      yes. I have four different files, like stated below:

1) abc.csv
      2) rdf.xls
      3) bnn.txt
      4) mut.csv

I have ysed the below code for single file(message.csv):
      Code:
      <file:inbound-channel-adapter id="mfInputFileProcessor"
      		directory="file:${input.directory}" filename-pattern="message*">
      		<poller id="mfInputPoller" fixed-delay="10" time-unit="SECONDS" />
      	</file:inbound-channel-adapter>

<file:file-to-string-transformer
      		input-channel="mfInputFileProcessor" output-channel="mfInputFileParser"
      		charset="UTF-8" delete-files="false" />

<splitter input-channel="mfInputFileParser" ref="mFileHandler"
      		method="extractLines" output-channel="message.inbound" />