Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I programmatically create a HeaderEnricher?

I'm new to Spring & Spring Integration. My first task is to take an existing Spring 2.5.6 & Spring Integraiton 1.0.3 app and upgrade to Spring Framework 3.0.5 & Spring Integration 2.0.5.

Can someone point me to examples of how to make a HeaderEnricher programmatically in spring integration 2.0.5? I am not understanding how to implement the API. Previously, we were able to use a Map<String, Object> to specify the headers to add. Now we have to use Map<String, ? extends HeaderEnricher.HeaderValueMessageProcessor<?>> . Is there an example where someone has implemented this in code?

Hello
    I don't understand why do you use HeaderEnricher.HeaderValueMessageProcessor<?> implementations as heder values? What is the reason?
    Can you give more info about your logic?

Artem Bilan

Comment

I need to convert existing code to spring integration 2.0.5. In the existing code, a map of headers is created like this:

Map<String, Object> headersToAdd = new HashMap<String, Object>();
      headersToAdd.put ("header1", "header1value");
      headersToAdd.put ("header2", "header2value");
      HeaderEnricher enricher = new HeaderEnricher(headersToAdd);

This code no longer compiles. The new signature for the HeaderEnricher constructor is
      public HeaderEnricher(java.util.Map<java.lang.String,? extends HeaderEnricher.HeaderValueMessageProcessor<?>> headersToAdd)

I don't understand how to modify the original code to conform to the new signature.

Comment

The typical creation of a HeaderEnricher instance would be through the <header-enricher> element as defined in the core Spring Integration schema. In that case, the parser will construct the object (and create the Map with HeaderValueMessageProcessor instances as values).