Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2 way tcp socket adapter?

Hello,
    I'm pretty new to Spring and Spring integration. I'd like an app that can create 2 tcp sockets for bidirectional communication. I can't quite figure out how to set up 1 socket that can do 2 way communication. It seems that the tcp adapters are 1 way only? I want a client app to connect to my 2 sockets and be able to send/receive from both of those sockets.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
    Walt

For simple request/reply 2 way comms, use an <int-ip:outbound-gateway/> for each.

For completely asynchronous 2-way communication, use the same client connection factory in both an outbound and inbound adapter (see section about collaborating channel adapters in the reference manual). Note, however, that the connection is not established until a message is sent. There is an open JIRA issue asking for the connection to be established independent of actually sending a message; it should be addressed soon. https://jira.springsource.org/browse/INT-1770

Comment

Thanks Gary. Here is my xml snippet to pass by you to make sure I understand...

I'm hoping this sets up 1 socket that I can connect to on port 12345 and send and receive messages to/from ?

<ip:tcp-connection-factory id="DebugEngineCommandsFactory"
      type="server"
      port="12345"
      deserializer="javaDeserializer"
      serializer="javaSerializer"
      />

<!-- take messages from -->
      <ip:tcp-outbound-channel-adapter id="CommandsOutputAdapter"
      channel="CommandsOutputChannel"
      connection-factory="DebugEngineCommandsFactory"/>

<ip:tcp-inbound-channel-adapter id="CommandsInputAdapter"
      channel="CommandsInputChannel"
      connection-factory="DebugEngineCommandsFactory"/>

Comment

Correct.