Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Poll Directory for files

Hi

I'm new to Spring Integration and I've encountered few obstacles, I'm unable to resolve. I've gone thru latest spring ref. I didn't find solution particular to my solution requirement.

Requirement:

Poll a specified input directory periodically
    Get list of files satisfying specified format (I've regular expr. to validate)
    Sort the list of files based on file property like last modified timestamp

Here is the code/config I've followed to achive this.

My configuration file (config.xml):
    ================================================== ===============================================
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <beans xmlns="http://www.springframework.org/schema/beans"
    ">

<bean id="propertiesFile"
    class="org.springframework.beans.factory.config.Pr opertyPlaceholderConfigurer">
    <property name="locations">
    <list>
    <value>File.properties</value>
    </list>
    </property>
    </bean>

<integration:service-activator
    input-channel="inputChannel" output-channel="outChannel" ref="handler"
    method="process" />

<file:inbound-channel-adapter id="inputChannel"
    directory="file:${inputDir}" filter="filter"
    scanner="myScanner">
    <integrationoller id="poller" fixed-delay="${polling.interval}" />
    </file:inbound-channel-adapter>

<file:outbound-channel-adapter id="outChannel"
    delete-source-files="true" directory="${archiveDir}" />

<bean id="dirHandler" class="org.test.sample.poller.Handler">
    <property name="scanner" ref="myScanner" />
    <property name="inputDir" value="${inputDir}" />
    <property name="job" ref="myJob" />
    <property name="jobLauncher" ref="jobLauncher" />
    </bean>

<bean id="filter"
    class="org.springframework.integration.file.filter s.RegexPatternFileListFilter">
    <constructor-arg value="${fileName.regex}" />
    </bean>