Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I connect to a remote HornetQ JMS server?

Hello all,
    I would like to hookup Spring's DefaultMessageListenerContainer to a remote HornetQ instance. I am new to this, so I apologize if the answer is obvious.

Does anyone have pointers to do this?

I have it working with the embedded version:
    Code:
    <!-- Embedded HornetQ container. -->
    <!-- appears to register beans named "/queue/*" based on whatever queues I defined in my config. -->
    <bean id="EmbeddedJms" class="org.hornetq.integration.spring.SpringJmsBootstrap" init-method="start" destroy-method="stop" />

<!-- My listener class...just the example provided by Bill Burke in the HornetQ examples.  implements javax.jms.MessageListener -->
    <bean id="listener" class="mydomain.ExampleListener" />

<!-- Simple client...works great. -->
    <bean id="MessageSender" class="mydomain.MessageSender">
    	<property name="connectionFactory" ref="ConnectionFactory" />
    	<property name="destination" ref="/queue/foo" />
    </bean>

<!-- The part I am trying to get wired! -->
    <bean id="listenerContainer" class="org.springframework.jms.listener.DefaultMessageListenerContainer">
    	<property name="connectionFactory" ref="ConnectionFactory" />
    	<property name="destination" ref="/queue/foo" />
    	<property name="messageListener" ref="listener" />
    </bean>
    How can I get this same code running against a server on 192.168.1.100?

Is there a portable way to connect org.springframework.jms.listener.DefaultMessageLis tenerContainer to a remote JMS server?

How would I do this if I am running HornetQ as a standalone app?

How would I do that to connect to JBoss AS 6 or 7?

I was hoping to demo this code from JUnit/TestNG and not have to deploy it to a container.

Thanks!
    Steven