X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring integration aggregator

I'm new to spring integration and have been trying to set up an aggregator.
    What I'm trying to achieve is an aggregator that will combine messages into configable block (say 10 messages) but if their is less than 10 will send them on in a configurable time.
    Code:
    <integration:aggregator id="completelyDefinedAggregator"
    		input-channel="aggregatorChannel" 
    		output-channel="JMSChannel" 
    		ref="aggregatorBean"
    		method="add" 
    		release-strategy="aggregatorBean"
    		release-strategy-method="canRelease" 
    		send-partial-result-on-expiry="true"
    		message-store="messageStore" />

<beans:bean id="aggregatorBean" class="Aggregator">
    		<beans:property name="numberOfRecords" value="${aggregator.numberOfRecords}" />
    	</beans:bean>

<beans:bean id="messageStore"
    		class="org.springframework.integration.store.SimpleMessageStore" />

<beans:bean id="reaper"
    		class="org.springframework.integration.store.MessageGroupStoreReaper">
    		<beans:property name="messageGroupStore" ref="messageStore" />
    		<beans:property name="timeout" value="30000" />
    	</beans:bean>

<task:scheduled-tasks scheduler="scheduler" >
    		<task:scheduled ref="reaper" method="run" fixed-rate="10000"/>
    	</task:scheduled-tasks>

<task:scheduler id="scheduler" pool-size="1"/>
    I have tried to create an aggregator which will allow partial results to be sent using a MessageGroupStoreReaper on a simple message store.

Now the i use to test if a message can be release which works fine but the remaining messages are never flushed.
    Code:
    	public boolean canRelease(List<String> messages) {
    		if (messages.size() >= this.getNumberOfRecords()) {
    			return true;
    		} else {
    			return false;
    		}
    	}