X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Publish Subscribe channel

I just started learning Spring integration.

What I understand is Publish Subscribe channel is used to send message to more than one receiver who have subscribed to channel.

So I tried following.

Code:
    <int:publish-subscribe-channel id="pubsub" />

<int:channel id="test2" />
    <int:channel id="test3" />

<int:recipient-list-router id="customRouter" input-channel="pubsub">
    		<int:recipient channel="test2" />
    		<int:recipient channel="test3" />
    </int:recipient-list-router>

<int:poller default="true" fixed-rate="100"></int:poller>

Then I wrote following code.

Code:
    public class Test1 {
    	public static void main(String args[]) {
    		try {
    			ApplicationContext context = new ClassPathXmlApplicationContext("classpath:beans1.xml");
    			SubscribableChannel channel1 = (SubscribableChannel)context.getBean("pubsub");
    			System.out.println(channel1.send(MessageBuilder.withPayload("Hello there").build()));

PollableChannel channel2 = (PollableChannel)context.getBean("test2");
    			System.out.println(channel2.receive());
    		}
    		catch(Exception e) {
    			System.out.println(e);
    		}
    	}
    }

But I get following exception.

org.springframework.integration.MessageDeliveryExc eption: failed to send Message to channel 'test2'

If you want the 'test2' and 'test3' channels to be PollableChannels (to buffer messages that are received explicitly by pollers), then add a <queue> sub-element to each. That should do the trick.

Comment

I would also suggest to go through Spring Integration samples http://blog.springsource.com/2010/09...ation-samples/
      Those should answer most of the 'startup' questions.

Comment

Thanks for reply but it did not work.

I added following queue element.

Code:
        <int:channel id="test2">
                 <int:queue capacity="10"/>
        </int:channel>
        <int:channel id="test3">