Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring 3 and Mongo Configuration help

Hello there,

I'm new to Spring and Mongo so please bare with me for silly questions.

I read through a few blogs, Spring doc and went over a few examples. I've successfully installed MongoDB, which I tested through Java program. I tried to setup and configure basic helloworld example using Spring-MongoDB, which did not work.

This is what my sys configuration is:
    1. I'm using Eclipse 3.6 (Helios)
    2. Spring M3
    3. MongoDB 1.6.5

What I'm not using is:
    1. Maven
    2. Spring Editor

My questions are:
    1. Can I work with only Eclipse, Spring JARs and MongoDB (without Maven)?
    2. Getting errors like pasted below. Thanks for your help.

Code:
    Exception in thread "main" org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanCreationException: Error creating bean with name 'org.springframework.dao.annotation.PersistenceExceptionTranslationPostProcessor#0' defined in class path resource [applicationContext.xml]: Initialization of bean failed; nested exception is org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanCreationException: Error creating bean with name 'mongo' defined in class path resource [applicationContext.xml]: Instantiation of bean failed; nested exception is org.springframework.beans.BeanInstantiationException: Could not instantiate bean class [org.springframework.data.document.mongodb.MongoFactoryBean]: Constructor threw exception; nested exception is java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/springframework/data/document/UncategorizedDocumentStoreException
    	at org.springframework.beans.factory.support.AbstractAutowireCapableBeanFactory.doCreateBean(AbstractAutowireCapableBeanFactory.java:527)
    	at org.springframework.beans.factory.support.AbstractAutowireCapableBeanFactory.createBean(AbstractAutowireCapableBeanFactory.java:456)
    	at org.springframework.beans.factory.support.AbstractBeanFactory$1.getObject(AbstractBeanFactory.java:291)