Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Exception on LDAP search on WIN AD 2003

Hello,

I am a really beginner with spring and spring LDAP, but we have a big problem with doing a search on MS AD 2003.

The AD uses only references and if we do a search on it, we get a DataRetrievalFailureException!

Here the the LDAP Config
    Code:
      <bean id="contextSource" class="org.springframework.ldap.support.LdapContextSource">
          <property name="url" value="ldap://ldap.company.com:389" />
          <property name="base" value="dc=company,dc=com" />
          <property name="userName" value="cn=ServiceUser" />
          <property name="password" value="secret" />
       	  <property name="baseEnvironmentProperties">
       	    <map>
            	<entry key="java.naming.referral" value="follow" />
                <entry key="java.naming.security.authentication" value="simple" /> 
    		</map>
    		</property>
       </bean>

<bean id="ldapTemplate" class="org.springframework.ldap.LdapTemplate">
          <constructor-arg ref="contextSource" />
       </bean>
    Code snippet:

Code:
      ldapTemplate.setIgnorePartialResultException(true);
    String filter = "(&(objectclass=person)(!(company=_*))(objectclass=computer))(mail="+email+"))";
    return ldapTemplate.search("dc=company,dc=com", filter, new EngineerAttributesMapper());
    With the following "ldapsearch" I get the correct result.

Code:
    ldapsearch -h ldap.company.com -p 389 -x -D "cn=ServiceUser"  -b dc=company,dc=com -w secret "(&(objectclass=person)(!(company=_*))(!(objectclass=computer))(mail=[email protected]))"

Here the Exception:

Code:
    org.springframework.dao.DataRetrievalFailureException: Unable to communicate with LDAP server; nested exception is javax.naming.CommunicationException: Request: 2 cancelled; remaining name ''dc=company,dc=com"
    Caused by: javax.naming.CommunicationException: Request: 2 cancelled; remaining name ''dc=company,dc=com"