X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help using ldapTemplate

I am new to LDAP. I am using the ldapTemplate and having problems retrieving some values. Here is my LDAP structure:
    Code:
    dc=myorg,dc=org
      - ou=Users
         - uid=john
         - uid=mary
      - ou=Groups
         - cn=Group one
         - cn=Group two
    Where each Group has the following attributes for example:
    Code:
    objectClass 		top
    objectClass       	groupOfMembers
    cn			Group one
    uniqueMember		uid=john,ou=Users,dc=myorg,dc=org
    uniqueMember		uid=anna,ou=Users,dc=myorg,dc=org
    uniqueMember		uid=maria,ou=Users,dc=myorg,dc=org
    I am trying to get a list of all uniqueMembers of a group, but the following code only returns the first uniqueMember:

Code:
    public List getGroupUserNames(String groupID) {
    		return ldapTemplate.search("cn="+ groupID +",ou=Groups", "uniqueMember=*",
    				new AttributesMapper() {
    					public Object mapFromAttributes(Attributes attrs)
    							throws NamingException {
    						return attrs.get("uniqueMember").get();
    					}
    				});
    	}
    Here is my configuration of contextSource

Code:
    <bean id="contextSource"
    		class="org.springframework.ldap.support.LdapContextSource">
    		<property name="url" value="ldap://myserver.myorg.org:4444" />
    		<property name="base" value="dc=myorg,dc=org" />
    		<property name="userName" value="cn=Manager,dc=myorg,dc=org" />
    		<property name="password" value="secret" />
    	</bean>
    Pls help!

Yes, your problem is that uniqueMember is a multi-value attribute, which means that using an AttributesMapper you'll need to extract each of these values from the Attribute instance (there is a get(int index) in the Attributes interface that you can use for this purpose).