X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problems with building and deploy the spring-ldap-person

Hi i'm a newbie trying to learn spring ldap. When i tried building the spring-ldap-person sample in spring-ldap-buildable-1.2-RC1, i faced some problems.

Firstly the build kept complaining about unresolved dependencies for mina-filter-ssl, easymock, slf4j-log4j12 and etc.

After much hair pulling, i finally managed to solve it by adding in "http://mirrors.ibiblio.org/pub/mirrors/maven2/" and "http://repo1.maven.org/maven2/" repositories in common-build's ivyconf.xml.

I'm not sure whether it the correct way to solve it but its seems to work for now.
    ================================================== =======
    <ibiblio name="mirrors-ibiblio-maven2" checkconsistency="false" m2compatible="true" root="http://mirrors.ibiblio.org/pub/mirrors/maven2/"/>
    <!-- try popular maven2 ibiblio mirror second -->
    <ibiblio name="dotsrc-maven2-repo" checkconsistency="false" m2compatible="true" root="http://mirrors.dotsrc.org/maven2/"/>

<!-- try ibiblio itself third -->
    <ibiblio name="ibiblio-maven2-repo" checkconsistency="false" m2compatible="true" root="http://www.ibiblio.org/maven2/"/>

<ibiblio name="repo1-maven2" checkconsistency="false" m2compatible="true" root="http://repo1.maven.org/maven2/"/>
    ================================================== =======

However after building the war file and deploying it tomcat, an error occurred.

2007-07-11 15:05:05,937 ERROR [org.springframework.web.context.ContextLoader] - <Context initialization failed>