Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• migrating from peer-to-peer to client-server

Hi,

I am new to gemfire and need some assistance with this task. Our current configuration is peer-to-peer and we need to migrate to client-server topology. I would like to know what I need to change in configuration and/or code to migrate the current setup to use client-server topology..

HTML Code:
      <!-- Gemfire Properties -->
      <util:properties id="gemfire-pr">
        <prop key="log-level">fine</prop>
        <!-- <prop key="start-locator">localhost[10111]</prop> -->
        <prop key="mcast-port">0</prop>
      </util:properties>

<!-- Gemfire Cache -->
      <gfe:cache properties-ref="gemfire-pr" />

<gfe:replicated-region id="IssueRegion"
        multicast-enabled="false" close="true">
        <gfe:cache-listener ref="IssuePublisher" />
        <gfe:cache-loader ref="IssueDBLoader" />
        <gfe:cache-writer ref="IssueDBWriter" />
      </gfe:replicated-region>

<!-- Cache Listener -->
      <bean id="IssuePublisher"
        class="service.impl.IssuePublisherImpl" />

<!-- Spring GemfireTemplate -->
      <bean id="IssueGemfireTemplate" class="org.springframework.data.gemfire.GemfireTemplate">
        <property name="region" ref="IssueRegion" />
      </bean>

<bean id="IssueDBLoader" class="cache.IssueDBLoader" />
      <bean id="IssueDBWriter" class="cache.IssueDBWriter" />

A locator was created for us on the network using the following xml but not sure if they are missing anything
    HTML Code:
    <!DOCTYPE cache PUBLIC "-//GemStone Systems, Inc.//GemFire Declarative Cache 7.0//EN" "http://www.gemstone.com/dtd/cache7_0.dtd">
    <cache lock-lease="120" lock-timeout="60" search-timeout="300" is-server="false" copy-on-read="false">

</cache>

I tried using the client-cache tags and pool but keep getting GemfireTemplate errors.